My Favourite Perfumes!

Favourite Perfumes CollageI own around 20 or so perfumes that I’ve collected over the last few years, but I have a few personal favourites amongst my collection. Some I love so much I’ve used almost to the last drop, others I’ve kept stored away for special occasions and as a result have barely used them. I defiantly need to restock up on some new perfumes, I’m really wanting the Taylor Swift Wonderstruck perfume, Eau de Gaga and the StormFlower fragance by Cheryl Cole. Christmas is coming up, as well as my birthday so hopefully someone get’s me them, otherwise I’ll be popping into the perfume shop sometime soon. Anyway until then here’s my 5 favourite perfumes from my own personal collection.

1. Victoria PerfumeIntimately Beckham by Victoria Beckham

I’ve had a big obsession with Victoria Beckham since I was young – she was my favourite spice girl and now she’s one of my idols as one of the worlds best business women. I mean the girl is married, a full time mum, a fashion designer and a singer, whilst still looking super hot 24/7? I’m jealous.

Anyway when I found out she had her own perfume I just had to have it. It comes in a little pink box with gold writing. The bottle it’s self is small and glass with clear liquid, although the liquid itself has a golden pink tone too it. It smells divine. It’s hard to describe exactly what it smells like, but it’s a sort of roses and silk smell. If you’ve ever been to a really posh party or ball and everything smells ‘expensive’, this is what it smells like. I save this perfume for special occasions as it’s only a 50ml bottle, so it’s best to be left for dates of fancy parties.

Overall rating: 10/10

You can buy it here: [x]

2. Flight of Fancy by Ana SuiAnna Sui

I guess you could call this my ‘accident’ perfume. One christmas I was being bugged by my parents about what to get me so I simply went into a perfume store, jotted down the names of a few nice smelling perfumes and gave them a list. I ended up with this bottle of heaven and I do not regret it one bit.

First off, the box it comes in is amazing. It’s bright yellow with pink, orange and blue flowers, with a silver peacock on the front and silver writing. It’s so pretty and soft. A lot of the time I throw the boxes away and keep the perfume, but this one I just had to keep. The  bottle itself is also gorgeous. It’s pink tinted crystal with silver writing and floral designs, topped with a silver peacock lid. It truly is a beautiful bottle. The smell over all is extremely nice. It’s got a very citrus smell too it, like oranges and lemons mixed with roses and grapefruit. It’s divine. The only downside is that it doesn’t last very long and you need to keep reapplying it throughout the day to keep the smell.

Overall rating: 9/10

You can buy it here: [x]

3. Ghost Sweetheart

I absolutely adore any Ghost perfume, particularly the Ghost Sweetheart perfume. I had the 50ml bottle which comes in a tall pin box with white writing. The bottle is crystal with more white writing It’s a very formal bottle, I’m usually a fan of more extravagant bottles but I’ll admit it does look pretty on a shelf. The colour of the liquid starts of as a dark orange and changes into gold, a sort of ombre effect which is very beautiful to look at.

The fragrance itself is very floral centric, I can defiantly catch a scent of lily’s and roses. But it’s also quite fruity, there’s defiantly some lemon in there and possibly some pineapple. It lasts a long time too – a little spritz lasts a long time so it’s perfect if you don’t have time to reapply it throughout the day.

Overall rating: 10/10

You can buy it here: [x]

 4. Fame – Lady Gaga

I absolutely love Lady Gaga with a passion so when she brought on The Fame I was one of the first to get it. I got it in a gif set along with a black (yes black) coloured body wash, which I will be posting a review of at some point. It came in a black box with gold writing. The actual inside of the box was red velvet, so it felt very luxurious. The bottle itselfs is a very small oval shaped crystal bottle. The lid is gold with 4 spikes that stick out downwards, so if you were to be attacked you could probably use it as a defense weapon. The fragrance is also unisex, which is always a plus to any product.

I’ll admit when I first heard Lady Gaga was releasing a perfume I was a little worried. Not because I don’t trust her creative mindset but because I’d heard rumors the perfume smelled off blood. This, I assure you is not true at all. It smells like honey mixed with flowers, but there’s a little bit of apricot and saffron spice in there too. It’s a wild mixture of scents that shouldn’t go together but it does. The fluid also lasts a long time so there’s no worry about running out too quickly.

Overall rating: 8/10

You can buy it here: [x]

5. Harajuku Lovers Sunshine Cuties Lil`s Angel

This darling little perfume is cute as pie. It comes in a tiny little blue box with yellow writing. The box is also covered in little grooves and flowers. The bottle lid itself is in the adorable shape of a girl. She’s got brown skin and black hair with a yellow headband and a black bikini. The actual bottle bit is made of crystal and only holds a tiny 10ml of clear liquid.

The overall smell of is very fruity. It reminds me of lemons and oranges, but it also has a sort of berry smell too it. Maybe Blackberries or cherries?There’s defiantly some vanilla in their too. It reminds me of summer. My only downside to this perfume is that it’s in a very little bottle and the smell doesn’t last very long.

Overall rating: 8/10

You can buy it here: [x]

Let me know if you’ve tried any of these perfumes and what your favourites are :)

Don’t forget to like, comment, share and follow!

Leave a Reply

