Lush Haul!

 

lusI’ve only know about Lush for about a month now and I think it’s fair to say I’m obsessed with it. I saw it being used in videos by people like Emma Blackery, Zoella and Sprinkle Of Glitter a lot, so I tried it out myself. There is unfortunately not actually a lush store in my town, but there is one at a shopping center a train ride away so I was lucky enough to find myself in there last week. The store is not as pricey as I thought, with it being around 3-5 pounds for a bath bomb which is amazing considering these products are not only hand made and vegan, but they’re all natural and none of them are tested on animals. What’s not to love?

DSCF0127 Love Locket Bath Bomb

I picked this one up straight away, because c’mon look how pretty it is! It’s a pink heart shaped bomb with a yellow locket design on it. It’s quite big, as you can see in comparison to my hand. It’s also hollow, and has a small bath bomb inside. You can hear it if you shake it. Apparently this has enough for either two baths, or two people. There’s a line down the side where you can cut it open and separate the two halves. My advice would be to do it over a sink because it literally gets everywhere. The smell reminds me of Lavender and soap. It’s quite a strong smell and after bathing in it I smelt strongly of it for a while after. It has little hearts inside that dissolve after being in hot water for a while. It’s also extremely powdery, so even just picking up once will cause it to get all over your hands and over whatever surface is bellow it. So take caution.

DSCF0129Dragons Egg Bath Bomb

As a huge fan of everything fantasy the dragon egg bath bomb was defiantly something I wanted to buy. Sorry to say I was maybe a little slightly disappointed. It’s not quite as big as the Love Locket Bath Bomb, but it’s still rather large. It’s quite heavy for a bath bomb and is white with little circles of purple and orange in it. It again has a line around the edge so you can split it if you want to use it for more than one bath. It smells a lot like sherbert lemons, which I absolutely adore and popping candy which is actually inside the egg and comes out once it’s been dissolved into the water properly.. It is again very powdery so don’t walk around with it to much unless you want it to get everywhere.

 

DSCF0136  Twilight Bath Bomb

I know this one is a big favourite of most people so of course I brought it. It’s a delightful pink bomb, decorated in stars of various sizes. It’s quite small for a lush bath bomb, but does the job just as good. It is, like I said with the others, also very powdery so don’t balance it on your keyboard as you type like I’m doing right now as it will get everywhere. It smells strongly of lavender, like the love locket bath bomb and it smell amazing. I didn’t get a picture of how it looked in the water but it looked like a purple milky way (as in the galaxy, not the chocolate) had just fell into my bath. It was very pretty and relaxing.

Bubblegum Lip ScrubDSCF0123

Now this stuff taste’s so good I want to eat it. I actually could because it’s actually edible but I won’t because it’s kind of weird and also a waist of money. My lips have been quite damaged lately so I’ve been wanting a lip scrub to heal them and make them a bit more healthy. Almost everyone I know that knows of lush adores the bubblegum lip scrub so I tried it myself and holy hell is it amazing. It’s a very tiny tiny pot but one dab of your finger lasts a long time so you don’t have to worry about running out to quickly. It smells exactly like bubblegum (Tastes like it to) and it works wonders on your lips.

DSCF0121Charity Pot hand & body lotion

When I got to the register to pay they asked me if I wanted to donate a pound to charity and in return I got a little gift. I of course said yes, because it’s charity and it’s only a pound. I got this in return which I absolutely love. Now it’s an absolutely tiny tiny pot, being about half the size as the Bubblegum Lip Scrub. But the lotion inside goes very far, as it’s quite thick and therefore easy to spread around and use. I’ve been using it as a hand cream every now and then and it’s been just fabulous. (Every time I hear that word I think Sharpay Evans… just me?) It smells strongly of kiwi and the smell last for a while, so if you like smelling nice and don’t have a lot of money, this is something you defiantly want to get your hands on.

Thanks for reading and don’t forget to like, comment and subscribe :)

 

One thought on “Lush Haul!

  1. Pingback: Lush haul! | lolarainxx

Leave a Reply

