The Shopaholic Tag!

Untitled

1. Would you consider yourself a shoperholic?

As anyone of my friends would probably tell you I am super addicted to shopping. So much so that when I got on a shopping spree I tend to buy a lot of stuff without looking at labels which results in me standing in the aisles adding it all up on my phone before I have to go pay. I don’t have these big shops very often however, only two or three times a year if I’m lucky.

2. How would you classify your style?

When I was younger I wasn’t really interested in fashion, as a Disney princess dress or a power rangers costumes was what I spent most of my time in, complete with a light saber and trainers that light up when you stomp your feet, but as I got older I slowly got into fashion. I got into it thanks to TV Shows like Gossip Girl, 90210 and The Carrie Diaries. Because of this I would say my style is quite ‘prep’. I hate that word but at times my style can be very girly but also Sophisticated. I get inspired by and base my style off of a lot of fictional characters, such as Blair Waldorf, Jenny Humphrey, Aria Montgomery, Carrie Bradshaw, Quinn Fabray, Alison DiLaurentis, Naomi Clark and Lydia Martin. I also tend to base my style off a few real people, such as Shay Mitchell, Marzia Bisognin, Victoria Beckham, Taylor Swift and Emma Watson.

3. What store can you not leave without buying at least one thing?

Usually Lush. It just smells so nice in there and everything is so pretty, it’s really hard not to buy something.

4. Where do you find the best deals?

Always Primark or New Look. New Look always has amazing sales on. Luckily my nan is a seamstress and my friend Elouise is a jewellery designer/fixer so a lot of the time I find clothes in the sale sections that have been reduces a lot because of a rip in the fabric or because a few jewels have fallen out. I get these for usually around 2 pounds and then depending on if it’s jewellery or clothing my friend/nan will fix it for me for free. Which is just a huge bonus.

5. What designer are you willing to splurge for?

I don’t really buy ‘expensive’ brands. Mostly because I am a 18 year old unemployed college student who currently has 10 pounds to her name. I’ve always however wanted a Victoria Beckham bag. She has been one of my idols since I was a child and I love everything she designs. If I ever had the amount of money to buy one of her bags, I defiantly would.

I do however tend to splurge on beauty products quite a lot, such as Nars lipsticks and Real Technique makeup brushes.

6. Do you have a “go to” shopping outfit?

Not really. I tend to wear just a dress, or a skirt and a shirt with flat shoes and a satchel bag. I have worn heels shopping once and I must say I will never that mistake again.

7. What is your guilty pleasure? (Aside from make up)

My guilty pleasure is almost defiantly dresses. I own at least 30 dresses, 10 of which I don’t think I’ve worn in the last 6 months. I usually buy these ‘just in case’ I got to a party, which rarely happens, so they just build up dust in the back of my Narnia sized wardrobe.

8. What is one staple clothing piece you cannot live without?

I have a black leather jacket that goes with just about anything.

9. What is a trend you hope never goes out of style?

Probably statement necklaces. I adore them so much and I hope they never go out of style.

10. What trend did you love that passed way to quickly?

Flower Crowns! I love them and think they’re so adorable. There was a time you could wear them in public and everyone would think you looked great. Now wearing them in public makes you look kinda crazy.

11. Who is your fashion icon?

I already listed a bunch of people I copy the style off above so I’ll just copy and paste what I wrote.

Fictional Characters – Blair Waldorf, Jenny Humphrey, Aria Montgomery, Carrie Bradshaw, Quinn Fabray, Alison DiLaurentis, Naomi Clark and Lydia Martin.

Real People – Shay Mitchell, Marzia Bisognin, Victoria Beckham, Taylor Swift and Emma Watson.

I was tagged in this by lovely blogger Gio. There are really no rules for this tag other than you’re supposed to do it and then tag as many or as little peoples as you want. I tag: Love Steph x, Fully Booked, Emma and out, and My Little Life

Thanks for reading and don’t forget to like, comment, share and follow :)

One thought on “The Shopaholic Tag!

  1. Thanks for the tag/nomination. My response will be up very shortly as I’ve just finished writing it and it was fun to answer. I liked reading your answers and could definitely relate to a couple of them. xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

