Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green & David Levithan Book Review

81EwbRJFKCL._SL1500_

As you may or may not be able to tell from my past book reviews I read a lot of John Green books. This is because my parents brought me a lot of them for Christmas and although it may seem like I only read John Green books, I do in fact read a lot of others. For example I’m currently reading the mortal instruments book series and whenever I’m reading a long book series I like to read one off books in between so that I don’t get too bored. As always this review contains spoilers for the book in question.

Anyway I started reading this book last month but I was very busy at that time with college work so it took me I think around 2 weeks to read it all. I have to say it’s not my favourite John Green book. The beginning was great and I really loved the chapters about Will and Maura a lot more than the ones about Will and Tiny. I think one of the things that annoyed me a lot about this book was defiantly Tiny. Tiny’s character is very loud, obnoxious and selfish. I really did not enjoy his character at all and when he started appearing in both of the characters chapters it really annoyed me. I like hearing the two Will Grayson’s point of views on things and I really did like the story of Will and Maura and ‘Isaac’ and whilst what Maura did was horrible I would’ve liked them to actually become friends in the end (and ngl if he was bisexual I could totally ship them). I lik Jane and the other Will too and I felt sorry for him throughout the book a lot especially when Tiny was replacing him and being a jerk.

So apart from Tiny I did enjoy this book. Tiny was just a small part of it that annoyed me a lot. This was a good book, not one of my favourites from John Green since that still falls to Looking for Alaska but it was still pretty good. Anyway don’t take my word for it too much, read it for yourself or if you’ve already read it comment bellow telling me what you thought about it!

Thanks for reading, don’t forget to follow, comment and like :)

One thought on “Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green & David Levithan Book Review

  1. Great minds think alike! I recently finished this book too and have written a review of it ready to go up either tomorrow or next friday, (I haven’t decided my order of posts yet). I kind of have to agree with you about Tiny in that he is a very irritating character but I liked him being in the book and I like the role he played so he didn’t really effect my overall opinion xxx

    http://lovestephx.blogspot.co.uk/

    Like

Leave a Reply

