Makeup Monday: Rimmel Wake me up anti-fatigue foundation review

Foundation

So I recently changed my foundation because the last one I was using, whilst good didn’t last very long and was a bit darker than my skin tone so after I finished the bottle I purchased a new foundation. I’ve seen a lot of people raving about this one so I decided to give it a try. It’s the Maybeline Wake me up Anti-Fatigue foundation in the lightest shade named Light Porcelain. It comes in a small glass bottle with a bright orange lid and comes with a handy pump. According to the front of the bottle it is a ‘Skin Brightening Vitamin C Foundation’ and it has SPF 15.

The fact it has Vitamin C in it and SPF 15 is always good, especially since SPF is something you defiantly want in any foundation as best to protect you skin. Even though I got this in the lightest shade possible I still found it wasn’t quite right for me. The foundation had slight pink undertones to it and whilst it did have a lot of very good coverage it made my look a little pink, which then required me wearing extra bronzer on top. The mixture itself though is not at all cakey and like I said earlier allows very good coverage and lasts for a long time.

I’m probably going to purchase this again although next time I might have to go up a shade purely to avoid the pink undertones the lightest shade comes with.

Rating: 9/10

If you liked this post don’t forget to click like and leave a comment and if you’d like to see more posts like this then click then feel free to follow me!

2 thoughts on “Makeup Monday: Rimmel Wake me up anti-fatigue foundation review

Leave a Reply

