The Body Shop Silky Camomile Cleansing Oil Review

Cleansing OilLink: [x]

So I really really enjoy products from the body shop, as I think they’re just all really good quality, all smell amazing and I get a lot for my money. As of the last couple of months I’ve been trying to better with taking care of my skin. Now to be honest I’m lucky enough to have extremely good skin, in that I hardly ever get spots, however that doesn’t mean I shouldn’t be taking care of it, because you know one day it’ll get old and wrinkly and I want to stall that as long as possible.

I’ve been wearing makeup since I was around 14 years old, mostly just mascara, eyeliner and lip gloss the first few years until I learned more about how to apply it properly and what products to use (I used to wear bronzer for eye shadow at some point… I don’t know why). For years I would always ut use makeup wipes. I recently learned makeup wipes aren’t really that good for the skin because you pull and stretch it when wiping which causes wrinkles. I was told using a cleanser was much better for the skin so I brought the Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil from The Body Shop.

One thing I will say about this product is that it smells amazing. It reminds me a lot, for some reason of peaches and lily’s. The product itself is a really light but runny clear oil. I use this on my face every time I take my make up off and honestly it works wonders. At first I was a little freaked out at the idea of putting a product on top of my makeup and then smudging it all over my face, but after trying it the first time I found out it’s actually not a horrible experience. The product is so soft on my skin. As I was gently rubbing it into my eye lids to get off my eye makeup I could actually feel the mascara coming off my lashes and crumbling onto my hands.

After having cleansed my whole face with it and looking like a panda I washed it off with water. My skin felt a little bit oily still after so I used my Body Shop Seaweed Clarifying Toner after which made my skin also feel really nice (review coming soon). It’s important to remove any traces of the oil off of your face to avoid making your skin more oily then it is (if you’ve got oily skin that is). I love Oil Cleansers because Oil breaks down makeup a lot easier than water does, so it works a lot better than say makeup wipes or just water.

So overall this product is just simply amazing. It feels so nice on your skin and gives really amazing results. I’ve been using makeup wipes for years and I’ve never been able to get quite all the makeup up off my lashes, but this stuff works wonders and I never wake up with panda eyes now.

Overall rating: 10/10

2 thoughts on “The Body Shop Silky Camomile Cleansing Oil Review

Leave a Reply

