The Body Shop Frosted Plum Tin of Delights Review

DSCF2816DSCF2795DSCF2807DSCF2804DSCF2809DSCF2799

I recently received this gift set from The Body Shop from a relative for Christmas. It’s from the Frosted Plum collection that only comes out at Christmas. The set comes in a giant purple stripey tin and contains four products.

The first product it contains is the Frosted Plum Shower Gel which comes in a 250ml bottle. It contains a thick purple liquid that obviously smells like plums. It also has a slight citrus scent to it, kind of like lemons. According to the bottle it’s a ‘Fruity floral fragrance with notes of ripe plum, peony and magnolia’. Now I know that it’s got peony and magnolia in it I can kind of smell the floral scents, but it’s overpowered quite a lot by the plum scent. I used this in the shower the other day and the shower gel lather’s very well and the scent lasts for ages after.

Another product that comes with this set the Frosted Plum Lip Balm. Now I’ve only ever used the coconut lip butter is the only body shop lip product I’ve used before this one but I absolutely love it. This one, in my opinion is just as good. Now I don’t normally like lip balms in tin form, as I prefer them when they’re in stick form as it’s easier to apply. This one however is an exception. I find the balm itself not as sticky as normal lip balms and a lot more held together. It’s a dark purple balm which of course, smells and tastes like plums. It’s very softening on the lips, a very creamy soft mixture and it keeps your lips tasting nice and it’s stop them from going dry. Everyone you would want from a lip balm right here.

This set also comes with a tub of Frosted Plum Body Butter. I’ve never actually ever tried a body butter from the body shop but I’ve been meaning to for years because people are always raving about how good they are. This one comes in a 200ml purple tub. The butter itself is quite thick and creamy, however it does come off quite easily when you drag your finger across the top. (almost like dragging a spoon over the top of a tub of ice cream). It has a nice soft buttery texture that makes my skin feel incredibly soft once applied to freshly washed skin. I used this the other day after showing with the frosted plum shower gel and the combination of the two made my skin feel just so incredibly soft and smooth. I definitely agree that this is one of the best body butters I have ever used.

The last item in this set is the Frosted Plum Shimmer mist. It comes in a small round clear bottle with a black lid. The thing I love most about this product is that it’s got glitter in the bottom, so when you shake the bottle it mixes together and looks like a magic potion. The scent itself is very strong and has the same floral/plum smell of all the over products. It does have a light shimmer to it, but it’s not to strong so you don’t have to worry about getting yourself covered in glitter or looking to shiny.

Overall I really liked this gift set or ‘tin of delights’ and thought all the products I received were really nice. I believe the frosted plum collection only comes out at Christmas but you can find links for some of the products individually listed here: [x]. Thanks for reading!

 

2 thoughts on “The Body Shop Frosted Plum Tin of Delights Review

  1. Whaaat, how come you never tried a The Body Shop body butter?They are literally the best body butters I’ve ever tried. I also purchased the Frosted Plum one as I always go for the limited edition ones!

    Like

    • I never really got into skin care until about a year ago and not really into the body shop until September last year so I haven’t really used much from their. I really do want to try some more though, as I’ve still only tried this one. Thanks for commenting:)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

