Revolution Golden Sugar Blush and Contour Palette Review

New 2New 3New 1new-4Link: [x] | Price: £6.00

So I recently picked up this blush and contour palette by Revolution. It’s called the Golden Sugar Palette and it comes with 2 highlighters, 4 blushes and 2 bronzers. They’re all together in a nice rectangle black plastic case, which is kind of hard to open but is very secure, so there’s no chance of it breaking in your bag and spilling everywhere.

All the colours are really pigmented and look lovely on the skin. None of the colours have names, so I’m just going to give them names I made up, because why not. The first two are highlighters, called George Clooney and The Goblin King (yeah see I’m great at naming things). The George Clooney highlighter [1] is a very light pale colour whilst the Goblin King [2] is a very light biege highlighter. I’ve used both and although both are very pigmented I much prefer George Clooney which I’ve been applying under my eyebrows and along my jaw line as it looks a lot nicer on the skin and shows up a lot more on my pale face.

There’s also 4 blushes in this set, which I’m going to give amazing names. The first one, which I’m going to cool Pina Colada [3] is a very light sweet pink shade, the second one which I’ve been calling Flamingo [4] is very similar to Pina Colada but just a little bit darker. Below that are Just a little Wine [5] which is a very dark coral blush and next to that is Too Much Wine [6] which is a very dark red with sort of golden undertones. All the blushes have a slight shimmer to them. The last two items in the palette are two bronzers. The first I have named Drunk Christmas Tree [7] and it’s a very nice shimmery golden brown. The next one which I have called Sober Christmas Tree [8] is a very light matte brown.

I’ve mostly been using George Clooney [1],  The Goblin King [2], Flamingo [4] and Pina Colada [3]. I’ve found all the colours to be very very pigmented and that they stand out on the skin a lot. I love using George Clooney to highlight under my brow because I’m very pale and I find it very hard to find a highlighter that stands out against my skin without making me look like a twilight sparkling vampire. But George Clooney and The Goblin King work very well on my skin and make it so I look light I actually have some resemblance of bones in my otherwise round face.

The blushes and bronzers are also read good, very pigmented and last for a long time. This is one of the best palettes I’ve ever used from revolution and I absolutely adore it.

Thanks for reading and I hope you have a wonderful day :)

Leave a Reply

