Maybelline 24 hour colour tattoo review

123Link: [x] | Price: £4.99

So I recently picked up two of the Maybelline 24 hour colour tattoos, aka cream eye shadows. I’ve heard a lot of people talk about these and how good they are. I have one in a nice light pink named ‘Pink Gold’ and another in a nice light bronze named ‘On and On Bronze’. Both have a slight shimmer to them and look really nice on. I really adore these and I’ve been using them every time I do my makeup for a while now. The thing I love most about them is that they make a really amazing base. I can wear this either by themselves or with eye shadow over the top. Lately I’ve been putting both on, blending them together and then adding a little bit of dark brown eye shadow in my crease. It all blends very well and gives a sort of light rose gold smokey eye, which is how I do my eye shadow on most days, considering rose gold is my favourite colour.

The staying power is amazing. The packaging says it lasts for 24 hours but I’ve never worn my makeup that long so I can’t confirm or deny if that’s true or not. I can say however this does last from the moment I put my makeup on to the moment I take it off. It’s staying power is amazing, with or without other product on top. This is the first cream eye shadow I’ve ever used but one of the best eye shadows in general I’ve used. I really like the two colours I own but I’m going to get some more at the moment because they have so many other beautiful colours I want to get.

I would give these a 10/10 because they’re just amazing and I love them.

Thanks for reading and I hope you have a wonderful day :)

 

One thought on “Maybelline 24 hour colour tattoo review

Leave a Reply

