Sleek Storm Eyeshadow Palette Review

jnjnnLink: [x] | Price: £7.99

So another sleek palette review here, this time for the storm palette. Out of the Oh so Special Palette and this one I probably prefer this one, simply because I just like the colours a lot more. I tend to like a little bit of pink shimmer on my eyes and this palette offers a lot better pink shades than the other palette.

My favourites shades from this palette are Perfect Storm, Firestorm, Snow Storm and Sand Storm. As you can see every colour has a name that somehow is related to storms which is why it’s named the storm palette. There’s 9 shimmery shades and 3 matte shades in this palette, all of which look beautiful on and are really pigmented.

Like I said in my last sleek review as much as I love the pay off and how pigmented Sleek’s eyeshadows are I’ve found that they don’t have a very long staying power. I’d say that they maybe last 4-5 hours, which is pretty good if you’ve got a short day but when you have a full work day it’s not really what you want.

I’d give this a 7/10. Great colours but bad staying power.

Thanks for reading and I hope you have a wonderful day :)

Storm Palette Swatches

Leave a Reply

