Tanya Burr Lip Gloss Review

3 2 1 4
Link: [x] [x] | Price: £5.99 each

So I recently picked up two of the new Tanya Burr lip glosses. I previously owned a lip gloss from her old range in picnic in the park which I posted a review on here. It was one of my favourite lip glosses but I completely ran out of the product, I was really sad especially since she discontinued her old range. So I recently learned she actually did rebring out Picnic in the Park in her new range but I’ve been unable to find it any Superdrug stores. It must be super popular because it’s never in stock when I go into shops. I do adore that colour though so I’m determined to hunt it down at some point (either that or order it online). I also really want to get Afternoon Tea, Daydream Lip and Just Peachy which all look like beautiful colours.

Anyway the two colours I picked up were I found Nemo and Lunch Date. I found Nemo is a sort of dark coral colour and Lunch Date is a sort of taupe pink. Lunch Date has very light colour and sometimes looks clear on the lips. I’ve been wearing Lunch Date a lot more than I Found Nemo because I find I Found Nemo a lot darker and than it looks in the tube and it doesn’t suit my pale skin very well. It’d probably go great with dark skin though.

As for the formula I much prefer it to the old one in that the old one was kind of sticky and clumpy whereas this one is a lot more silky and goes on a lot smoother. The old one also kind of tasted like strawberries and cream whereas this time it tastes like watermelon, I did kind of prefer the old one but this one tastes nice too, so it’s not like I hate that taste I just prefer the old one.

So yeah I adore both these lip glosses and I’m definitely going to pick up some more at some point.

Thanks for reading and I hope you have a wonderful day <3

Leave a Reply

