Favourite Perfumes (Part 2)

oiou

So in December of 2014 I did a post that post to 5 perfumes because I didn’t want it o be too long. Since then however I’ve found myself loving some new perfumes, so thought I would do a part 2 talking about the new amazing editions to my perfume collection. So without further ado.

4

Wonderstruck Perfume by Taylor Swift

I completely adore Taylor Swift. I adore her music, her style and her generally as a person. I think she’s great. Now Taylor Swift has two perfumes Wonderstruck and Enchanted Wonderstruck. I only have the Wonderstruck one although I really do want to get the Enchanted Wonderstruck one. Anyway it’s a very pretty perfume bottle, it’s a nice oval iridescent violet bottle with gold shimmer throughout it and a gold lid imprinted with flowers. It also has a chain with several gold charms hanging off of it, one is a spikey gold ball, another a dove and last off a birds cage.

The perfume itself has a very light floral scent. It smells of berries to me, like Raspberry with Vanilla and some peach undertones. It has a pretty strong smell that lasts for quite a long time but not all day so it does need to reapplied throughout. But I do adore this perfume and honestly whenever I wear this I have a lot of people telling me I smell nice and asking what perfume I’m wearing. So that’s gotta count for something.

I’d definitely give this perfume a 10/10.

Link to purchase: [x]

2

Pink Friday Perfume by Nicki Minaj

Another perfume I love is the Pink Friday perfume by Nicki Minaj. I’m not like a huge Nicki Minaj fan although I do like a few of her songs. I got brought this perfume by a friend for Christmas. Now it comes in quite a weird bottle, which most of my friends find to be creepy. I do like the bottle though, 1 because I tend to like creepy things and 2 because I think it’s just a cool bottle. It’s a bust model of Nicki Minaj. The bottle is white, with a blue lines on it, and a gold head with candyfloss pink hair and lips, kind of like Nicki used to have. It also has a gold Nicki Minaj necklace around the neck. The head comes off and the perfume spray part is under that.

The fragrance itself has a very summery fruity smell. It definitely has a sort of citrus smell, similar to that of oranges and lemons maybe with a hint of strawberry and vanilla mixed in as well as a little bit of starfruit. I’ve had people say it smells like caramel and whilst it does have a slight caramel undertone it’s not that strong and is overpowered by the fruity scent.

This perfume is quite weak in that it doesn’t seem to last very long and you need a proper good amount sprayed on if you want it to last.

I give this perfume a 8/10.

Link to purchase: [x]

3Jimmy Choo Perfume by Jimmy Choo

Another perfume I have is the Jimmy Choo perfume by Jimmy Choo (great name). I have the 40ml version which is a oval sort of dark beige bottle with a silver and black square lid. This was given to my Nan as a gift, but she didn’t like it so instead she gave it to me and I love it.

To me this smells slightly like toffee with a hint of pear. It’s a very strange sweet scent that’s hard to describe but it’s definitely got the sweet toffee and pear in their. The smell also does generally last for quite a long time, generally around 3 or 4 hours so it’s got a good amount of strength and lasting power.

I’d give this perfume a 7/10.

Link to purchase: [x]

1

Eau De Gaga by Lady Gaga

Another perfume I love is Eau De Gage which is the second perfume by Lady Gaga. I talked about her first perfume The Fame when I talked about my favourite perfumes last time. I adore Lady Gaga, like Taylor Swift she is one of my all time favourite singers and I love almost everything she does. I think she’s great so of course I picked up her second perfume.

This one is plain and simply, a tall black bottle with a gold plate in the middle and a square lid. It’s modern and sophisticated and really stands out among all the other wacky perfume bottles I have on my shelf. The scent itself is kind of woody notes too it with some sort of lime undertones. It also kind of smells like leather. This is apparently a uni sex perfume and I do think it does smell slightly like men’s deodorant, but as someone who often where’s men deodorant I don’t have a problem with that.

I would give this perfume a 7/10.

Link to purchase: [x]

5

Blissful Mistful Body Mist by Zoella

The last perfume on my list if the Blissful Mistful perfume by Zoella. Now I do like Zoella and I do like her products. Some aren’t the great but this one that I really enjoy. This perfume comes in a small 45ml bottle with white polka dots on it and red lid. I know she has another perfume out as well but I haven’t had a chance to smell that one yet so I’m not really sure how good that one is.

I really adore this perfume, it’s my favourite thing she’s made (apart from her books). I’ve almost used it all up so I need to buy some more soon. It has a flowery scent to it and reminds me of white flowers, like Jasmine. It also has some fruit undertones, kind of like strawberries mixed with lemons. It’s quite a summery scent and it generally does last a few hours. Although this is listed as body mist it’s basically a perfume.

I’d give this perfume a 8.5/10

Link to purchase: [x]

And that’s all of my favourite perfumes list. I don’t really buy perfume that often but I tend to get it for Christmas so I may do a part 3 in another year or so if I expand my collection. But that’s it for now. If you like own of the perfumes in this list, let me know what you think of them because I’d love to hear other peoples views on my favourite scents.

Thanks for reading and I hope you have a wonderful day <3

Leave a Reply

