The Body Shop Vitamin E Eye Cube Review

Eye Cube

LINK // Vitamin E Eye Cube | The Body Shop | £9.00

I’ve been using this eye cube since I think January now. It’s basically a solid eye cream but not as heavy as a normal eye cream. It comes in a handy tube that you twist you push up and it reminds me a lot of a lip balm, except obviously not as sticky. Twice a day, everyday before moisturizing I apply the eye cube around my eye area by gently smearing it under my eye, on my eye lid and around the corner of my eyes, I do this twice, sometimes 3 times if my skin is feeling particularity bad that day and then a rub it in with my fingers to make sure I get every area covered.

The cube itself does a great job making my skin feel soft but I also find it really brightens that area as well and it also tends to make me feel more awake. At first the cube idea kind of worried me as a solid version of anything I’m usually not a fan off (soaps, moisturizers, shampoos etc.) because I was worried they may get dirty from constant use. However since using this eye cube I’ve had no trouble with it getting dirty and apart from the odd eyelash stuck on the end it stays pretty clean.

This is also not scented so it’s great if you’ve got sensitive skin around you eye area as there’s no fear that you may just damage it more. I also want to note I’ve had this January and have yet to get through half of it and I’ve been applying it almost every single day so it does last a long time, longer than most eye creams I would say. The fact it’s solid also means you can take it on a plane with you, but it’s also really small so it wouldn’t take up too much room. I think taking this on a long haul flight could be handy as applying throughout would not only stop your eyes going dry but it’d really freshen up your face and make you feel relaxed, which lets me honest is an emotion you need to feel on a plane.

Overall I’d give this a solid 10/10. It’s an amazing product that makes my skin and eyes feel great, it’s small and a convenient size for travel and overall does the job it’s supposed to without any faults, which is exactly what I was looking for.

Thanks for reading and I hope you have a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

