3 Current Favourites

Done

LINKS// SANCTUARY SCRUB | SOAP & GLORY SCRUB |LUSH MASSAGE BAR

I felt like doing a favourite post of things I’ve been really loving lately, but I wanted to change it up, so instead of writing a list of all the different things I’ve been loving I’ve just picked 3 from each category that I’m going to talk about.

Sanctuary Scrub – First for skincare I have two scrubs. The first is an orange body scrub by sanctuary. This is a very soft and silky scrub, so soft it doesn’t feel like a scrub, but it does work at getting rid of dead skin and leaves the skin feeling very soft. It smells great too, exactly like oranges and lemons.

Soap & Glory Scrub – The second Scrub is the Smoothie Star Breakfast Scrub by Soap & Glory. Now really guys this is the best smelling scrub ever. If you’re into sweet scents which I am, you’ll love this. It’s an Oat, Shea Butter and Sugar scrub and it kind of has the texture of super thick porridge, and it feels a bit weird to apply at first but once rubbing it in it feels soft and creamy and really buffs away the dead skin. This also has almonds, bananas and honey in it, all things I love and it all mixes together to produce a sweet toffee like smell. It really reminds me of the Yog Nog bath bomb by Lush and honestly thing the two products would go really well together.

Lush Massage Bar – The third skincare favourite is the Each Peach (And Two’s A Pair) Massage Bar by Lush. I get really bad back and arm pain, back pain from bending over a lot, or if I go shopping I tend to get really bad pain from that. I also tend to get arm pain whenever I lay or rest on my right arm, even if only for a few minutes. Massaging the muscles usually helps, so I picked up this massage bar in hopes it would help. And I can tell you with 100% certainty it does. If you don’t how a massage bar works, they’re basic the solid version of massage oils. When you rub it over the skin it melts which then sinks into the skin, warms up and relaxes the muscles and stops them from hurting. This one to me smells like Lemons, and apparently it’s enriched with: lime, sweet wild orange, mandarin and grapefruit, so it’s a nice cocktail of fruits that work beautifully together to give a nice sweet fruit scented bar. It really does work too, I apply it every time my arm hurt (which is most days) and not only does my arm feel better but it smells amazing too.

Collage 1

ENTERTAINMENT // Dirty Dancing | Once Upon a Time | American Horror Story

Dirty Dancing – I used to be obsessed with this movie when I was little (along with Grease) and I recently rewatched it and then rewatched it again right after. I don’t have to go into too much detail about what’s it about, unless you live in a cave you’ve probably heard of Dirty Dancing. But yeah I recently rewatched it and I’ve been really really enjoying it.

Once Upon a Time – Now this show has been around for a while so you may or may not have already heard of it. It’s Once Upon a Time which is a show all about fairytales and fantasy characters in a modern setting whilst still keeping the fairytale aspect. The characters tend to bounce between the human world and the enchanted forest. I’ve been watching this since season 1 but as of late I’ve been really obsessed with it. My favourite character’s are probably Regina and hook but in general I like everyone which doesn’t really happen with many TV shows. The recent plot I’ve really been enjoying and now it’s finished this season I’m kind of just counting down the days till the next season because I am literally dying without my OUAT fix.

American Horror Story – A TV show that’s not quite as happy now, American Horror Story is, as you guessed it, a horror TV show. It’s quite popular, you’ve probably heard it, it’s made by the same man who made Glee which is a little weird if I’m honest. I don’t like much horror, and by horror I mean jump scares and gore. I prefer the sort of psychological horror (I love The Woman in Black 1 & 2 and Crimson Peak). This just does horror so well and doesn’t rely on jump scare to be entertaining which I love. The plot and characters change every season and the current season if hotel, which has just been so good so far. I’ve been loving all the different characters and the storylines and cast have been amazing as always. Like I said before, I’m not really big on horror but I really enjoyed this.

Done 1

LINKS// EYESHADOW PALETTE | EYEBROW PALETTE | DAZZLE DUST

Revolution Beyond Flawless Palette – First n my favourites for cosmetics is the Beyond Flawless Palette by Revolution. This a huge palette that comes with 27 shimmery shades and 5 matte. This palette mostly has neturals colours, lots of beige, cream and brown shades with some grey shades thrown in. I’ve been using this a lot lately and I’ve just found there are so many different looks and styles I can make with this. It has so many beautiful colours that blend perfectly together. The staying power isn’t that great on its own, but over a primer it’s amazing and leaves my eye lids looking bright, pigmented and perfect.

Tanya Burr Eyebrow Palette – My second favourite in cosmetics is the Tanya Burr eyebrow palette I never really did anything to my brows until recently when I picked up this. It’s your standard eyebrow palette with 3 matte brown shades and one white shimmery highlighter but I love it. I’ve been mostly using the second darkest shade, chestnut for my brows and then I’ve been using the highlighter fairy cake just under the brow as a highlighter. I find this product gives a very nice natural eyebrow look and I just adore it. I don’t think I’ll be using another brow product for quite a while.

Barry M Dazzle Dusts – I’ve had these for a good few years now but I only just recently started using them again. They’re just small dusty little pots of glitter. I have 6, one blue, pink, purple, bronze, gold and white unfortunately none of the colours have names and I can’t find their names on the site. I’ve been using these lately by just applying a little on top of my eye shadow using my finger. I generally use and the gold and bronze colour ones the most and apply them over my base eye shadow. I sometimes apply the gold glitter over some of the Maybeline 34 hour Colour Tattoo in On and On The Bronze and blend it together with my brush and it gives a nice subtle bronzey-gold look. Other times I also add the tiniest bit of bronze glitter over the top of some of the colours from my naked palette to add a little bit of shimmer to my look. Whatever I decide to do these are just so nice and shimmery and helpful and I adore them.

Done

LINK//  VEGAN CHEESE SPREAD | MILKSHAKE | LINDA MCCARTNEY BURGERS

Tesco Free From Cheese Spread – My first favourite is the Tesco Free From Cheese Spread. It’s basically just cheese spread that not made from milk. I love cheese spread on toast and cheese spread sandwiches but dairy makes me feel sick if I have too much of it at a time so I love this as an alternative. I’ve been eating this a lot and whilst the texture is a lot different to normal cheese spread it tastes just as good and I really love it.

Homemade Banana Milkshake – My second favourite food item is a drink. It’s homemade banana milkshake, which is made by just putting a banana, soya milk and ice in a blender and blending until smooth. It’s such a simple recipe but I’ve been drinking one of these every morning before working out and before breakfast and I just feel like it’s the perfect drink to start the day with. I’m not much of a smoothie person but I live for milkshakes. Like I said before I tend to avoid dairy at the best of times so these are not only easy to make but a great replacement if you can’t or don’t drink dairy but still want the delicious taste of a banana milkshake.

Linda McCartney ‘Pulled Pork’ Burgers – Last of I’ve really been loving these ‘Pulled Pork’ burgers by Linda McCartney. Obviously I don’t eat meat so these are fake. From what I remember of pulled pork though these are extremely close. I really really love these. These in a bun with a bit of mayo and some sweet potato chips is she just heaven. It taste so good. I would literally eat these everyday if I could because they’re just so juicy, sticky and yummy. If you’re a vegetarian you should try these asap because they are so so good.

Thanks for reading and I hope you have a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

