The simplest vegan banana milkshake ever

IMG_0476

NOTE // It taste better than it looks I swear

Hey so welcome to the simplest banana milkshake recipe ever. No seriously this is so simple literally a fish could make it. I know because I had to make this up myself, because every milkshake/smoothie recipe I tried that I got from somewhere online for some reason all turned out disgusting. I can’t tell if I have really stubborn taste buds or I’m just a really bad cook but this is the only smoothie/milkshake thing I’ve ever made that’s actually worked out for me.
You only need three ingredients:

  1.  One banana
  2.  3 -4 ice cubes
  3.  1 and 1/2 cup of plant-based milk of your choice (I used sweetened soy milk)

Simple cut up 1 banana and put it inside your blender, along with 3-4 ice cubes and some soy milk. I generally keep adding the soy milk until it covers both the ice and banana, which is generally around 1 and a half cup worth of soy milk.
Then you just blend until smooth and serve! It’s so delicious and smooth and a great way to start the day. I drink this before a workout, and I find it’s a great way to get in energy if you’re not always up to eating first thing in the morning.

Let me know if you try this ‘recipe’ as I’d love to hear if you like it just as much as I do.

Thanks for reading and I hope you have a wonderful day!

 

 

Leave a Reply

